Minnesota Metro Chapter of Executive Women’s Golf Association Names 2010 Board of Directors

The Minnesota Metro chapter of the Executive Women’s Golf Association (EWGA) has appointed its new board of directors for 2010.

The Board members include: Kerry Trapp, president; Roanne Richardson, vice president; Pat Hegenbarth, treasurer; Lisa Fiedler, secretary; Ellen Olson, golf education chair; Kelli Schneider, social networking and events co-chair; Madeline Elmhirst, events co-chair; Ann Borders, leagues chair; Barb Hemberger, communications chair; Angie Christo, leadership chair; Nancy Kroth, membership chair; and Kymberly Eide, sponsorships chair.

The Minnesota Metro chapter of EWGA has been in existence since 1997. It currently has 231 members playing in 12 leagues throughout the metro area during the golf season. Other activities include new golfer clinics, etiquette seminars, monthly outings, a chapter championship, networking functions, member-guest events, charity tournaments, holiday dinners and other creative events. For more information, go to www.mnewg.org.

Since its founding in 1991 as the Executive Women’s Golf Association, the EWGA has enriched the lives of more than 100,000 women connecting them to learn, play, and enjoy golf for business and fun. This not-for-profit association delivers a wide range of golf, social and networking activities for both new and experienced golfers at over 125 local chapters throughout the United States and international chapters in Canada and France. The EWGA is headquartered in Palm Beach Gardens, Florida.

Share this...
Print this pageEmail this to someoneShare on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn